A workshop for people who experience mental health challenges and for those who care about them. It promotes a structured approach to developing a range of strategies to support self-management in recovery from distress.

WRAP® (Wellness Recovery Action Plan) is a plan designed and managed by you and is designed to:

  • Decrease and prevent intrusive or troubling feelings and behaviors
  • Increase personal empowerment
  • Improve quality of life
  • Assist you in achieving your own life goals and dreams

People find that doing WRAP with peers can give lots of ideas as to how you can increase your wellbeing and plenty of opportunity to bounce ideas off like-minded people.

We recommend WRAP for all of our students so we will be running WRAP workshops 4 times this term.

Location: Broadacre House
Contact: Recovery College Collective
WRAP Leader: Sue Barrow
WRAP course facilitators; Simone Wiseman, Deb Summerill, Annette Rutherford, Jamie White, Susan Reid, Emma Hearons, Wendy Ritchie and Jonny Blythe
WRAP Dates for Summer Term 2018;

Session 1: Tuesday 24th April
Session 2: Tuesday 1st May

Session 1: Tuesday 8th May
Session 2: Tuesday 15th May   

Session 1: Tuesday 22nd May
Session 2: Friday 25th May

Session 1: Tuesday 5th June
Session 2: Tuesday 12th June

Session 1: Tuesday 19th June
Session 2: Tuesday 26th June

Session 1: Tuesday 3rd July
Session 2: Tuesday 10th July